top of page

Originally Released: 1996




  • Ironing On The Baby Grand
  • Wino
  • I Love You
  • Phone Booth
  • Jealous Hearted Man
  • Hanky Panky Girl
  • The Human Touch
  • Chillin' Like An Ice Cube
  • Bound To Get There
  • Many Many Reasons
  • Oh Danny Boy


Ironing Board Sam - Electronic Keyboards, Keyboard Bass & Vocals

Earl Stanley - Electric Guitar

Michael Voelker - Drums

Fred Koela - Lap Steel on "Phone Booth"


Recorded at Orleans Records Studio, 1995 - "Oh Danny Boy" recorded in 1991

Engineered by Carlo Ditta

Mastered by Parker Dinkins at Masterdigital, NOLA


All songs by Sammie Moore AKA Ironing Board Sam

© 1996 Attid Music Co., ASCAP

except "Phone Booth" written by (D. Walker, R. Cray, R. Cousins, M. Vannie), Calhoun Music, BMI and "Oh Danny Boy", traditional


Produced by Carlo Ditta


Cover Artwork & Hand Lettering by Marc Arceneaux

Photography by Carlo Ditta / Package Design & Layout by Steve Winn

Ironing Board Sam | The Human Touch - CD

SKU: OR 1711 - CD
bottom of page